Bethany vs University of Valley Forge
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Bethany CollegeLindsborg, KSCompass Score: SolidB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.University of Valley ForgePhoenixville, PACompass Score: Good
At a glance
- University of Valley Forge has the higher graduation rate: 49% against 36% at Bethany.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Bethany has the lower price after aid: $22,561 a year, against $30,614 at University of Valley Forge.
- Bethany has the lower average price after aid: about $28,000 a year, against about $32,000 at University of Valley Forge.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Lindsborg, KS
Phoenixville, PA
Setting
Rural
Suburb
Students
637
573
Sports
NAIA · Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · United East Conference
Admission
Admission rate
56%
61%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
36%
49%
First-year retention
43%
78%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$49,694
$39,016
Median debt
$23,250
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $28,000
About $32,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $23,000
About $31,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $24,000
About $31,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $27,000
About $32,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $31,000
About $33,000
Over $110,000
About $33,000
About $33,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Biology $54,633
- Criminology $50,697
- Other business, management, marketing, and related support services $47,895
- Kinesiology and exercise science $39,643
- Theology $46,072
- Broadcasting $43,724
- Pastoral counseling $40,407
- Psychology $40,155
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.