Bethel College-North Newton vs Mitchell
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Bethel College-North NewtonNorth Newton, KSCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Mitchell CollegeNew London, CTCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- For families earning up to $30,000, Mitchell has the lower price after aid: $26,485 a year, against $35,147 at Bethel College-North Newton.
- Mitchell has the lower average price after aid: $30,260 a year, against $32,917 at Bethel College-North Newton.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Bethel College-North Newton: $49,898, against $39,115 at Mitchell.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
North Newton, KS
New London, CT
Setting
Town
City
Students
502
500
Sports
NAIA · Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · Great Northeast Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
94%
95%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
41%
42%
First-year retention
62%
59%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$49,898
$39,115
Median debt
$24,000
$25,150
Cost
Average price after aid
$32,917
$30,260
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$35,147
$26,485
$30,001–$48,000
$32,633
$27,972
$48,001–$75,000
$33,019
$29,970
$75,001–$110,000
$31,293
$29,559
Over $110,000
$32,270
$35,675
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $75,293
- Business (general) $48,612
- Business administration $50,991
- Criminal justice $50,035
- Kinesiology and exercise science $45,446
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.