College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Bethel vs Robert Morris

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Bethel has the higher graduation rate: 71% against 66% at Robert Morris.
  • For families earning up to $30,000, Robert Morris has the lower price after aid: $19,548 a year, against $22,218 at Bethel.
  • Robert Morris has the lower average price after aid: about $23,000 a year, against about $29,000 at Bethel.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 21%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 21%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 27%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Saint Paul, MN
Moon Township, PA
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
3,521
4,737
Sports
NCAA Division III · Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
NCAA Division I · Horizon League
Admission
Admission rate
88%
90%
Average SAT
1249
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
22–28
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
71%
66%
First-year retention
86%
83%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$63,764
$62,105
Median debt
$21,500
$26,950
Cost
Average price after aid
About $29,000
About $23,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $22,000
About $20,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $22,000
About $17,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $20,000
About $20,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $25,000
About $23,000
Over $110,000
About $33,000
About $29,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Human resources $101,195
  2. Computing and information science $97,008
  3. Nursing $87,511
  4. Physics $85,657
  5. Accounting $85,036
  1. Security science $90,206
  2. Engineering (general) $86,444
  3. Information science $82,989
  4. Nursing $81,212
  5. Applied mathematics $76,610

Compare with another college

Bethel University · Robert Morris University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.