Blackburn vs Kentucky Christian
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Blackburn CollegeCarlinville, ILCompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Kentucky Christian UniversityGrayson, KYCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Blackburn has the higher graduation rate: 57% against 37% at Kentucky Christian.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Blackburn has the lower price after aid: $12,329 a year, against $24,031 at Kentucky Christian.
- Blackburn has the lower average price after aid: about $18,000 a year, against about $24,000 at Kentucky Christian.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 36%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Carlinville, IL
Grayson, KY
Setting
Town
Town
Students
389
541
Sports
NCAA Division III · St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
NAIA · Appalachian Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
63%
61%
Average SAT
Not reported
1090
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
18–24
Outcomes
Graduation rate
57%
37%
First-year retention
67%
86%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$46,802
$42,375
Median debt
$24,242
$22,250
Cost
Average price after aid
About $18,000
About $24,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $17,000
About $23,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $15,000
About $25,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $12,000
About $24,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $23,000
About $24,000
Over $110,000
About $23,000
About $24,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Biology $54,587
- Business administration $46,283
- Criminal justice $46,004
- Nursing $96,766
- Bible/Biblical Studies $44,862
- Business administration $44,584
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.