College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Bluefield vs Oklahoma Wesleyan

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

En resumen

  • Oklahoma Wesleyan tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 35% frente a 18% en Bluefield.
  • Para familias que ganan entre $48,001 y $75,000, Bluefield tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $25,732 al año, frente a $28,645 en Oklahoma Wesleyan.
  • Bluefield tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: unos $26,000 al año, frente a unos $28,000 en Oklahoma Wesleyan.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Bluefield, VA
Bartlesville, OK
Setting
Town
Town
Students
989
947
Sports
NAIA · Appalachian Athletic Conference
NAIA · Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
59%
66%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
18%
35%
First-year retention
61%
50%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$48,896
$59,841
Median debt
$21,855
$24,813
Cost
Average price after aid
About $26,000
About $28,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $26,000
About $25,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $25,000
About $23,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $26,000
About $29,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $25,000
About $31,000
Over $110,000
About $25,000
About $31,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Nursing $91,278
  2. Business administration $63,715
  3. Criminal justice $56,811
  4. Human services $43,789
  5. Kinesiology and exercise science $41,595
  1. Nursing $89,006
  2. Other business, management, marketing, and related support services $86,511
  3. Business (general) $60,046
  4. Criminology $59,143

Compare with another college

Bluefield University · Oklahoma Wesleyan University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.