Bluffton vs Tabor
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Bluffton UniversityBluffton, OHCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Tabor CollegeHillsboro, KSCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Bluffton has the higher graduation rate: 53% against 34% at Tabor.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Tabor: $54,058, against $49,547 at Bluffton.
- Median debt is lower at Tabor: $23,887, against $27,000 at Bluffton.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
BValue: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Bluffton, OH
Hillsboro, KS
Setting
Rural
Rural
Students
678
664
Sports
NCAA Division III · Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference
NAIA · Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
67%
65%
Average SAT
976
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
16–22
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
53%
34%
First-year retention
60%
53%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$49,547
$54,058
Median debt
$27,000
$23,887
Cost
Average price after aid
$19,943
$20,205
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$16,363
$17,884
$30,001–$48,000
$16,689
$17,213
$48,001–$75,000
$18,469
$16,986
$75,001–$110,000
$21,233
$19,304
Over $110,000
$26,321
$24,561
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Human resources $76,243
- Accounting $62,315
- Business administration $57,308
- Social work $55,073
- Foods, Nutrition, $47,378
Not reported
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.