Bob Jones vs Carroll
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Bob Jones UniversityGreenville, SCCompass Score: Excellent · Top 13%B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Carroll UniversityWaukesha, WICompass Score: Very good · Top 26%
En resumen
- Carroll tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 71% frente a 65% en Bob Jones.
- Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en Carroll: $58,009, frente a $44,354 en Bob Jones.
- La deuda mediana es menor en Bob Jones: $16,585, frente a $27,000 en Carroll.
Scores
Compass Score
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 13%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 26%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 24%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 28%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 40%
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Greenville, SC
Waukesha, WI
Setting
City
City
Students
2,893
3,176
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division III · College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
67%
Average SAT
Not reported
1190
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
21–27
Outcomes
Graduation rate
65%
71%
First-year retention
82%
78%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$44,354
$58,009
Median debt
$16,585
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$16,641
$15,193
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$14,287
$15,718
$30,001–$48,000
$13,936
$16,875
$48,001–$75,000
$15,414
$14,134
$75,001–$110,000
$17,997
$15,730
Over $110,000
$23,972
$14,891
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $84,369
- Computing and information science $82,391
- Nursing $74,085
- Business administration $54,989
- Kinesiology and exercise science $50,422
- Accounting $87,085
- Finance $79,884
- Computer science $79,438
- Nursing $78,698
- Kinesiology and exercise science $77,095
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.