College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Boricua vs Paul Quinn

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Boricua has the higher graduation rate: 81% against 27% at Paul Quinn.
  • For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Paul Quinn has the lower price after aid: $13,626 a year, against $23,253 at Boricua.
  • Paul Quinn has the lower average price after aid: $12,709 a year, against $15,245 at Boricua.
Scores
Compass Score
ACompass Score: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 7%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 31%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 40%
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
New York, NY
Dallas, TX
Setting
City
City
Students
479
602
Sports
Not reported
NAIA · Red River Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
40%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
81%
27%
First-year retention
86%
49%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$35,348
$29,288
Median debt
$6,733
$23,373
Cost
Average price after aid
$15,245
$12,709
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$14,809
$11,443
$30,001–$48,000
$13,907
$12,053
$48,001–$75,000
$23,253
$13,626
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$15,230
Over $110,000
Not reported
$18,556
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Teacher education $55,959
  2. Community Organization and Advocacy $49,778
  3. Business administration $42,710
Not reported

Compare with another college

Boricua College · Paul Quinn College

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.