College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Bowie State vs Clayton State

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

En resumen

  • Para familias que ganan hasta $30,000, Clayton State tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $7,405 al año, frente a $17,071 en Bowie State.
  • Clayton State tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $8,365 al año, frente a $19,298 en Bowie State.
  • Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en Bowie State: $54,537, frente a $49,179 en Clayton State.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 30%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Bowie, MD
Morrow, GA
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
6,408
5,842
Sports
NCAA Division II · Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association
NCAA Division II · Peach Belt Conference
Admission
Admission rate
72%
68%
Average SAT
Not reported
958
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
15–19
Outcomes
Graduation rate
38%
40%
First-year retention
68%
71%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$54,537
$49,179
Median debt
$22,985
$25,706
Cost
Average price after aid
$19,298
$8,365
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$17,071
$7,405
$30,001–$48,000
$16,646
$7,032
$48,001–$75,000
$19,163
$9,755
$75,001–$110,000
$22,808
$12,095
Over $110,000
$24,919
$14,161
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Nursing $103,814
  2. Other computer and information sciences and support services $97,030
  3. Business administration $70,427
  4. History $68,077
  5. Criminal justice $67,303
  1. Nursing $96,160
  2. Computer science $94,876
  3. Computing and information science $67,899
  4. Accounting $63,862
  5. Dental assisting $63,402

Compare with another college

Bowie State University · Clayton State University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.