College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Brescia vs Caribbean University-Ponce

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Brescia has the higher graduation rate: 54% against 37% at Caribbean University-Ponce.
  • Caribbean University-Ponce has the lower average price after aid: $4,964 a year, against $8,709 at Brescia.
  • Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Brescia: $45,500, against $22,842 at Caribbean University-Ponce.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 41%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 40%
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Owensboro, KY
Ponce, PR
Setting
City
City
Students
638
607
Sports
NAIA · River States
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
35%
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
54%
37%
First-year retention
67%
76%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$45,500
$22,842
Median debt
$29,430
$10,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$8,709
$4,964
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$8,977
Not reported
$30,001–$48,000
$9,343
$4,964
$48,001–$75,000
$12,984
Not reported
$75,001–$110,000
$8,910
Not reported
Over $110,000
$5,548
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Social work $56,285
  1. Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants $30,043
  2. Social work $26,324
  3. Criminal justice $24,784
  4. Medical assisting $16,087

Compare with another college

Brescia University · Caribbean University-Ponce

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.