Brewton-Parker vs Hiram
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Brewton-Parker CollegeMount Vernon, GACompass Score: SolidB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Hiram CollegeHiram, OHCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Hiram has the higher graduation rate: 55% against 21% at Brewton-Parker.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Hiram has the lower price after aid: $18,515 a year, against $27,082 at Brewton-Parker.
- Hiram has the lower average price after aid: $21,058 a year, against $26,054 at Brewton-Parker.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 36%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Mount Vernon, GA
Hiram, OH
Setting
Rural
Rural
Students
1,123
1,011
Sports
NAIA · Southern States Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · North Coast Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
96%
94%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
21%
55%
First-year retention
48%
72%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$42,009
$54,311
Median debt
$24,990
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$26,054
$21,058
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$24,574
$16,550
$30,001–$48,000
$24,633
$16,382
$48,001–$75,000
$27,082
$18,515
$75,001–$110,000
$28,590
$22,236
Over $110,000
$29,357
$26,698
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
- Nursing $75,185
- Accounting $58,941
- Business administration $55,501
- Biology $53,290
- Sociology $39,277
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.