Bridgewater State vs Southern Oregon
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Bridgewater State UniversityBridgewater, MACompass Score: GoodC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Southern Oregon UniversityAshland, ORCompass Score: Solid
En resumen
- Bridgewater State tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 53% frente a 43% en Southern Oregon.
- Para familias que ganan entre $48,001 y $75,000, Bridgewater State tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $13,559 al año, frente a $15,813 en Southern Oregon.
- Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en Bridgewater State: $57,466, frente a $49,175 en Southern Oregon.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 42%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 33%
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Bridgewater, MA
Ashland, OR
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
9,550
5,371
Sports
NCAA Division III · Massachusetts State College Athletic Association
NAIA · Cascade Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
88%
89%
Average SAT
1180
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
25–30
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
53%
43%
First-year retention
75%
68%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$57,466
$49,175
Median debt
$24,286
$20,332
Cost
Average price after aid
$16,383
$16,732
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$10,007
$11,830
$30,001–$48,000
$11,579
$12,466
$48,001–$75,000
$13,559
$15,813
$75,001–$110,000
$16,904
$22,415
Over $110,000
$21,176
$24,181
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Computer science $87,099
- Chemistry $80,287
- Accounting $79,315
- Economics $70,473
- Air Transportation $70,215
- Computing and information science $75,596
- Business administration $65,171
- Mathematics $64,748
- Biology $63,008
- Social sciences $61,526
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.