Brigham Young University-Idaho vs Weber State
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Brigham Young University-IdahoRexburg, IDCompass Score: Good · Top 49%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Weber State UniversityOgden, UTCompass Score: Good · Top 50%
At a glance
- Brigham Young University-Idaho has the higher graduation rate: 55% against 46% at Weber State.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Brigham Young University-Idaho has the lower price after aid: $5,854 a year, against $10,157 at Weber State.
- Brigham Young University-Idaho has the lower average price after aid: $8,221 a year, against $10,258 at Weber State.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 50%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
AValue: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 4%
AValue: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 4%
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional universities
Location
Rexburg, ID
Ogden, UT
Setting
Town
City
Students
42,996
30,536
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division I · Big Sky Conference
Admission
Admission rate
96%
Not reported
Average SAT
1118
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
20–26
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
55%
46%
First-year retention
71%
67%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$53,406
$56,287
Median debt
$13,969
$15,113
Cost
Average price after aid
$8,221
$10,258
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$4,378
$7,796
$30,001–$48,000
$4,579
$8,300
$48,001–$75,000
$5,854
$10,157
$75,001–$110,000
$8,986
$12,596
Over $110,000
$13,764
$14,300
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Computer science $117,895
- Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians $113,755
- Industrial technology $103,769
- Computing and information science $96,249
- Electrical engineering $93,873
- Computing and information science $116,453
- Construction Management $105,738
- Management information systems $104,748
- Computer science $100,157
- Electrical engineering $98,042
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.