Brookline College-Phoenix vs Chamberlain University-Florida
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Brookline College-PhoenixPhoenix, AZCompass Score: GoodC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Chamberlain University-FloridaJacksonville, FLCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Brookline College-Phoenix has the higher graduation rate: 53% against 33% at Chamberlain University-Florida.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Chamberlain University-Florida has the lower price after aid: $27,474 a year, against $29,573 at Brookline College-Phoenix.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Chamberlain University-Florida: $92,405, against $29,576 at Brookline College-Phoenix.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
The college
Category
Specialized schools
Specialized schools
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Jacksonville, FL
Setting
City
City
Students
751
839
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
91%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
53%
33%
First-year retention
25%
63%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$29,576
$92,405
Median debt
$9,500
$20,919
Cost
Average price after aid
$30,072
$31,269
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$29,573
$27,474
$30,001–$48,000
$33,570
$32,827
$48,001–$75,000
Not reported
$27,717
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$37,182
Over $110,000
Not reported
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $91,208
- Criminal justice $40,621
- Nursing $96,132
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.