Bryan College-Dayton vs Huntington
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Bryan College-DaytonDayton, TNCompass Score: Good · Top 49%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Huntington UniversityHuntington, INCompass Score: Good · Top 43%
At a glance
- Huntington has the higher graduation rate: 64% against 50% at Bryan College-Dayton.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Huntington has the lower price after aid: $10,796 a year, against $19,500 at Bryan College-Dayton.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Bryan College-Dayton: $54,434, against $46,672 at Huntington.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 43%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 50%
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Dayton, TN
Huntington, IN
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,548
1,504
Sports
NAIA · Appalachian Athletic Conference
NAIA · Crossroads League
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
76%
Average SAT
Not reported
1052
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
18–26
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
64%
First-year retention
71%
84%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$54,434
$46,672
Median debt
$23,000
$25,576
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,614
$19,310
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$19,500
$10,796
$30,001–$48,000
$19,904
$13,006
$48,001–$75,000
$21,807
$14,899
$75,001–$110,000
$20,655
$23,155
Over $110,000
$21,035
$27,226
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $64,283
- Psychology $47,549
- Kinesiology and exercise science $44,431
- Secondary education $43,654
- Communication studies $32,530
- Nursing $71,310
- Business administration $59,538
- Kinesiology and exercise science $48,400
- Film and video $46,073
- Graphic communications $34,787
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.