Bryan College-Dayton vs Oklahoma Baptist
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Bryan College-DaytonDayton, TNCompass Score: Good · Top 49%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Oklahoma Baptist UniversityShawnee, OKCompass Score: Good
En resumen
- Oklahoma Baptist tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 52% frente a 50% en Bryan College-Dayton.
- Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en Bryan College-Dayton: $54,434, frente a $48,434 en Oklahoma Baptist.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 50%
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Dayton, TN
Shawnee, OK
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,548
1,526
Sports
NAIA · Appalachian Athletic Conference
NCAA Division II · Great American Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
49%
Average SAT
Not reported
1024
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
17–19
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
52%
First-year retention
71%
72%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$54,434
$48,434
Median debt
$23,000
$24,801
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,614
$20,958
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$19,500
$17,562
$30,001–$48,000
$19,904
$17,103
$48,001–$75,000
$21,807
$21,033
$75,001–$110,000
$20,655
$21,570
Over $110,000
$21,035
$26,102
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $64,283
- Psychology $47,549
- Kinesiology and exercise science $44,431
- Secondary education $43,654
- Communication studies $32,530
- Business administration $73,651
- Nursing $72,577
- Interdisciplinary studies $47,162
- Secondary education $46,956
- Clinical and counseling psychology $46,512
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.