College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Bryan College-Dayton vs Thomas

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Bryan College-Dayton has the higher graduation rate: 50% against 28% at Thomas.
  • For families earning up to $30,000, Thomas has the lower price after aid: $15,640 a year, against $19,500 at Bryan College-Dayton.
  • Thomas has the lower average price after aid: $18,499 a year, against $20,614 at Bryan College-Dayton.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 50%
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Dayton, TN
Thomasville, GA
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,548
1,583
Sports
NAIA · Appalachian Athletic Conference
NAIA · The Sun Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
38%
Average SAT
Not reported
1072
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
20–24
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
28%
First-year retention
71%
49%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$54,434
$49,716
Median debt
$23,000
$21,198
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,614
$18,499
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$19,500
$15,640
$30,001–$48,000
$19,904
$19,546
$48,001–$75,000
$21,807
$19,923
$75,001–$110,000
$20,655
$19,934
Over $110,000
$21,035
$20,059
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Business administration $64,283
  2. Psychology $47,549
  3. Kinesiology and exercise science $44,431
  4. Secondary education $43,654
  5. Communication studies $32,530
  1. Nursing $92,116
  2. Criminal justice $61,295
  3. Business administration $54,403
  4. Psychology $43,219
  5. Social work $40,565

Compare with another college

Bryan College-Dayton · Thomas University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.