Bryan College of Health Sciences vs Provo
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Bryan College of Health SciencesLincoln, NECompass Score: Very good · Top 32%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Provo CollegeProvo, UTCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Bryan College of Health Sciences has the higher graduation rate: 70% against 51% at Provo.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Bryan College of Health Sciences: $70,845, against $39,645 at Provo.
- Median debt is lower at Bryan College of Health Sciences: $24,985, against $41,733 at Provo.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 32%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 50%
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Specialized schools
Specialized schools
Location
Lincoln, NE
Provo, UT
Setting
City
City
Students
746
705
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
67%
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
70%
51%
First-year retention
71%
67%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$70,845
$39,645
Median debt
$24,985
$41,733
Cost
Average price after aid
About $27,000
About $27,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $23,000
Not reported
$30,001–$48,000
About $26,000
About $30,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $24,000
About $25,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $31,000
About $29,000
Over $110,000
About $30,000
About $28,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $75,490
- Allied health $73,221
- Nursing $79,485
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.