Cairn University-Langhorne vs Geneva
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Cairn University-LanghorneLanghorne, PACompass Score: GoodB+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Geneva CollegeBeaver Falls, PACompass Score: Very good · Top 29%
At a glance
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Geneva has the lower price after aid: $16,079 a year, against $26,050 at Cairn University-Langhorne.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Geneva: $50,004, against $44,172 at Cairn University-Langhorne.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 41%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Langhorne, PA
Beaver Falls, PA
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
1,056
1,258
Sports
NCAA Division III
NCAA Division III · Presidents' Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
88%
Not reported
Average SAT
1110
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
60%
61%
First-year retention
77%
78%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$44,172
$50,004
Median debt
$26,926
$25,198
Cost
Average price after aid
$27,642
$25,890
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$24,029
$20,283
$30,001–$48,000
$23,867
$15,089
$48,001–$75,000
$26,050
$16,079
$75,001–$110,000
$26,309
$20,361
Over $110,000
$33,129
$34,864
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $61,973
- Religious studies $55,492
- Pastoral counseling $47,805
- Social work $45,729
- Psychology $36,295
- Engineering (general) $75,535
- Computing and information science $70,610
- Human resources $70,177
- Accounting $63,742
- Business administration $60,407
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.