College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Caldwell vs Saint Elizabeth

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Caldwell has the higher graduation rate: 57% against 51% at Saint Elizabeth.
  • For families earning up to $30,000, Caldwell has the lower price after aid: $18,059 a year, against $20,379 at Saint Elizabeth.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 34%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Caldwell, NJ
Morristown, NJ
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
1,864
1,009
Sports
NCAA Division II · Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference
NCAA Division III · United East Conference
Admission
Admission rate
71%
71%
Average SAT
1260
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
57%
51%
First-year retention
77%
65%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$53,843
$53,038
Median debt
$25,000
$24,934
Cost
Average price after aid
$24,691
$23,125
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$18,059
$20,379
$30,001–$48,000
$18,000
$18,441
$48,001–$75,000
$22,793
$21,866
$75,001–$110,000
$31,425
$31,937
Over $110,000
$30,449
$30,559
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Nursing $103,559
  2. Business administration $74,113
  3. Accounting $69,147
  4. Public health $61,691
  5. Teacher education $60,433
  1. Nursing $109,286
  2. Interdisciplinary studies $55,573
  3. Business administration $46,247
  4. Psychology $38,484

Compare with another college

Caldwell University · Saint Elizabeth University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.