California Baptist vs Franklin
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.California Baptist UniversityRiverside, CACompass Score: GoodC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Franklin UniversityColumbus, OHCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- California Baptist has the higher graduation rate: 62% against 11% at Franklin.
- For families earning up to $30,000, California Baptist has the lower price after aid: $22,298 a year, against $24,968 at Franklin.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at California Baptist: $61,504, against $51,892 at Franklin.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 48%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Riverside, CA
Columbus, OH
Setting
City
City
Students
11,407
8,697
Sports
NCAA Division I · Western Athletic Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
85%
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
62%
11%
First-year retention
74%
36%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$61,504
$51,892
Median debt
$26,063
$20,836
Cost
Average price after aid
$26,285
$25,243
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$22,298
$24,968
$30,001–$48,000
$21,941
$25,876
$48,001–$75,000
$22,620
$24,690
$75,001–$110,000
$26,179
$25,389
Over $110,000
$33,971
$29,964
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $108,157
- Mechanical engineering $105,046
- Computer engineering $96,506
- Computing and information science $93,038
- Civil engineering $90,251
- Computer science $111,131
- Information technology $102,099
- Management information systems $99,898
- Computing and information science $77,175
- Finance $73,574
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.