California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt vs Northeastern State
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.California State Polytechnic University-HumboldtArcata, CACompass Score: GoodC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Northeastern State UniversityTahlequah, OKCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt has the higher graduation rate: 49% against 35% at Northeastern State.
- For families earning up to $30,000, California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt has the lower price after aid: $8,483 a year, against $10,598 at Northeastern State.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 42%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 24%
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 26%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Arcata, CA
Tahlequah, OK
Setting
Town
Town
Students
6,156
6,466
Sports
NCAA Division II · California Collegiate Athletic Association
NCAA Division II · Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletic Association
Admission
Admission rate
98%
100%
Average SAT
Not reported
1049
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
18–23
Outcomes
Graduation rate
49%
35%
First-year retention
76%
61%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$47,626
$45,379
Median debt
$18,000
$17,367
Cost
Average price after aid
$13,171
$12,710
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$8,483
$10,598
$30,001–$48,000
$8,812
$9,827
$48,001–$75,000
$11,088
$12,612
$75,001–$110,000
$15,593
$18,188
Over $110,000
$22,228
$19,511
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Forestry $79,849
- Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering $78,225
- Computer science $74,620
- Economics $61,175
- Business administration $60,005
- Nursing $96,702
- Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians $69,276
- Computer science $67,854
- Accounting $65,781
- Business administration $60,651
Compare with another college
California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt · Northeastern State University
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.