College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Campbell vs Robert Morris

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Robert Morris has the higher graduation rate: 66% against 61% at Campbell.
  • Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Robert Morris: $62,105, against $54,886 at Campbell.
  • Median debt is lower at Campbell: $22,500, against $26,950 at Robert Morris.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 28%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 27%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Buies Creek, NC
Moon Township, PA
Setting
Town
Suburb
Students
5,115
4,737
Sports
NCAA Division I · Colonial Athletic Association
NCAA Division I · Horizon League
Admission
Admission rate
87%
90%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
61%
66%
First-year retention
76%
83%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$54,886
$62,105
Median debt
$22,500
$26,950
Cost
Average price after aid
$24,516
$23,003
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$20,751
$19,548
$30,001–$48,000
$20,981
$16,857
$48,001–$75,000
$19,979
$20,199
$75,001–$110,000
$26,959
$23,230
Over $110,000
$30,864
$28,842
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration $79,566
  2. Nursing $79,506
  3. Finance $78,021
  4. Other science technologies/technicians $75,425
  5. Computing and information science $71,497
  1. Security science $90,206
  2. Engineering (general) $86,444
  3. Information science $82,989
  4. Nursing $81,212
  5. Applied mathematics $76,610

Compare with another college

Campbell University · Robert Morris University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.