Career Networks Institute vs Cox
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
ACompass Score: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Career Networks InstituteSanta Ana, CACompass Score: Exceptional · Top 9%A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Cox CollegeSpringfield, MOCompass Score: Excellent · Top 20%
At a glance
- Cox has the higher graduation rate: 100% against 89% at Career Networks Institute.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Cox: $56,867, against $45,256 at Career Networks Institute.
- Median debt is lower at Cox: $20,000, against $25,899 at Career Networks Institute.
Scores
Compass Score
ACompass Score: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 9%
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 24%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Not rated
The college
Category
Specialized schools
Specialized schools
Location
Santa Ana, CA
Springfield, MO
Setting
City
City
Students
971
795
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
100%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
89%
100%
First-year retention
100%
0%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$45,256
$56,867
Median debt
$25,899
$20,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$49,677
Not reported
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$45,157
Not reported
$30,001–$48,000
$45,157
Not reported
$48,001–$75,000
$49,886
Not reported
$75,001–$110,000
$51,663
Not reported
Over $110,000
$52,552
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
- Allied health $82,049
- Nursing $81,520
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.