Caribbean University-Bayamon vs Universidad Central de Bayamon
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Caribbean University-BayamonBayamon, PRCompass Score: Good · Top 45%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Universidad Central de BayamonBayamón, PRCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Caribbean University-Bayamon has the higher graduation rate: 43% against 34% at Universidad Central de Bayamon.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Universidad Central de Bayamon: $25,021, against $22,842 at Caribbean University-Bayamon.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 40%
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 38%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Bayamon, PR
Bayamón, PR
Setting
City
City
Students
929
783
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
66%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
43%
34%
First-year retention
71%
80%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$22,842
$25,021
Median debt
$10,500
$9,393
Cost
Average price after aid
$4,665
$4,827
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
Not reported
$3,827
$30,001–$48,000
$4,665
$4,662
$48,001–$75,000
Not reported
$8,323
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$7,729
Over $110,000
Not reported
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants $30,043
- Social work $26,324
- Criminal justice $24,784
- Medical assisting $16,087
- Accounting $39,918
- Teacher education $32,112
- Nursing $29,505
- Psychology $18,428
Compare with another college
Caribbean University-Bayamon · Universidad Central de Bayamon
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.