Caribbean University-Ponce vs Wilberforce
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Caribbean University-PoncePonce, PRCompass Score: Good · Top 44%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Wilberforce UniversityWilberforce, OHCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Caribbean University-Ponce has the higher graduation rate: 37% against 12% at Wilberforce.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Wilberforce: $38,298, against $22,842 at Caribbean University-Ponce.
- Median debt is lower at Caribbean University-Ponce: $10,500, against $26,468 at Wilberforce.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 40%
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Ponce, PR
Wilberforce, OH
Setting
City
Rural
Students
607
617
Sports
Not reported
NAIA · HBCU Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
41%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
37%
12%
First-year retention
76%
74%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$22,842
$38,298
Median debt
$10,500
$26,468
Cost
Average price after aid
$4,964
$5,567
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
Not reported
$5,630
$30,001–$48,000
$4,964
$5,313
$48,001–$75,000
Not reported
$5,211
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$5,217
Over $110,000
Not reported
$5,226
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants $30,043
- Social work $26,324
- Criminal justice $24,784
- Medical assisting $16,087
- Other business, management, marketing, and related support services $52,144
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.