Carlow vs Saint Xavier
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Carlow UniversityPittsburgh, PACompass Score: Good · Top 46%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Saint Xavier UniversityChicago, ILCompass Score: Good
En resumen
- Carlow tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 60% frente a 57% en Saint Xavier.
- Para familias que ganan hasta $30,000, Saint Xavier tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $7,572 al año, frente a $17,901 en Carlow.
- Saint Xavier tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $10,970 al año, frente a $20,786 en Carlow.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 33%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
AValue: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 10%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Pittsburgh, PA
Chicago, IL
Setting
City
City
Students
2,310
3,457
Sports
NCAA Division III · Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference
NAIA · Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
87%
84%
Average SAT
1080
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
60%
57%
First-year retention
84%
76%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$51,051
$58,656
Median debt
$25,500
$22,223
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,786
$10,970
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$17,901
$7,572
$30,001–$48,000
$15,748
$7,702
$48,001–$75,000
$19,517
$9,715
$75,001–$110,000
$21,601
$15,132
Over $110,000
$25,214
$17,864
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Biology $134,677
- Nursing $86,258
- Accounting $76,099
- Business administration $65,696
- Social work $47,486
- Nursing $87,170
- Finance $75,180
- Computing and information science $75,138
- Accounting $75,023
- Business (general) $65,447
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.