Carroll vs Fisher
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Carroll CollegeHelena, MTCompass Score: Very good · Top 26%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Fisher CollegeBoston, MACompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Carroll has the higher graduation rate: 69% against 28% at Fisher.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Carroll has the lower price after aid: $19,139 a year, against $27,168 at Fisher.
- Carroll has the lower average price after aid: $23,960 a year, against $26,649 at Fisher.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 26%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 24%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Helena, MT
Boston, MA
Setting
City
City
Students
1,103
1,501
Sports
NAIA · Frontier Conference
NAIA · Continental Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
71%
71%
Average SAT
1200
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
21–27
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
69%
28%
First-year retention
82%
55%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$61,772
$49,669
Median debt
$25,757
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$23,960
$26,649
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$17,072
$25,071
$30,001–$48,000
$16,329
$25,267
$48,001–$75,000
$19,139
$27,168
$75,001–$110,000
$23,919
$26,511
Over $110,000
$28,005
$30,661
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $80,878
- Accounting $79,048
- Health sciences $62,284
- Business administration $60,597
- Teacher education $52,448
- Accounting $85,199
- Criminal justice $80,136
- Business administration $69,576
- Health administration $63,505
- Communication studies $50,535
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.