Carroll vs Monroe
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Carroll UniversityWaukesha, WICompass Score: Very good · Top 26%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Monroe UniversityBronx, NYCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Carroll has the higher graduation rate: 71% against 57% at Monroe.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Carroll: $58,009, against $41,236 at Monroe.
- Median debt is lower at Monroe: $18,818, against $27,000 at Carroll.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 26%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 28%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Waukesha, WI
Bronx, NY
Setting
City
City
Students
3,176
7,924
Sports
NCAA Division III · College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
67%
68%
Average SAT
1190
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
21–27
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
71%
57%
First-year retention
78%
67%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$58,009
$41,236
Median debt
$27,000
$18,818
Cost
Average price after aid
$15,193
$14,522
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$15,718
$14,058
$30,001–$48,000
$16,875
$13,671
$48,001–$75,000
$14,134
$14,847
$75,001–$110,000
$15,730
$18,981
Over $110,000
$14,891
$18,837
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $87,085
- Finance $79,884
- Computer science $79,438
- Nursing $78,698
- Kinesiology and exercise science $77,095
- Nursing $109,427
- Teacher education $73,537
- Computing and information science $63,796
- Accounting $57,514
- Public health $56,526
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.