Cedar Crest vs Emory & Henry
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Cedar Crest CollegeAllentown, PACompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Emory & Henry UniversityEmory, VACompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Cedar Crest has the higher graduation rate: 60% against 56% at Emory & Henry.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Emory & Henry has the lower price after aid: $14,246 a year, against $21,044 at Cedar Crest.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Cedar Crest: $59,460, against $47,385 at Emory & Henry.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 41%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Allentown, PA
Emory, VA
Setting
City
Rural
Students
1,248
1,364
Sports
NCAA Division III · Colonial States Athletic Conference
NCAA Division II · South Atlantic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
84%
84%
Average SAT
Not reported
1135
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
20–26
Outcomes
Graduation rate
60%
56%
First-year retention
71%
66%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$59,460
$47,385
Median debt
$27,000
$26,332
Cost
Average price after aid
About $19,000
About $19,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $21,000
About $14,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $24,000
About $14,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $21,000
About $18,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $20,000
About $19,000
Over $110,000
About $11,000
About $23,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $84,041
- Business administration $71,531
- Kinesiology and exercise science $45,877
- Psychology $42,940
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.