Centenary vs Northwest
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Centenary UniversityHackettstown, NJCompass Score: GoodB+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Northwest UniversityKirkland, WACompass Score: Very good · Top 25%
En resumen
- Northwest tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 71% frente a 56% en Centenary.
- Para familias que ganan hasta $30,000, Centenary tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $13,329 al año, frente a $17,996 en Northwest.
- La deuda mediana es menor en Northwest: $20,891, frente a $23,163 en Centenary.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 25%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 33%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 17%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Hackettstown, NJ
Kirkland, WA
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
1,453
999
Sports
NCAA Division III · Atlantic East Conference
NAIA · Cascade Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
83%
83%
Average SAT
Not reported
1150
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
56%
71%
First-year retention
78%
84%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$53,726
$54,914
Median debt
$23,163
$20,891
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,503
$22,288
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$13,329
$17,996
$30,001–$48,000
$16,047
$14,384
$48,001–$75,000
$21,277
$17,840
$75,001–$110,000
$23,306
$22,644
Over $110,000
$28,735
$28,570
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $72,527
- Criminal justice $67,181
- Biology $63,381
- Social work $62,373
- Teacher education $61,358
- Nursing $89,673
- Business administration $72,343
- Teacher education $58,134
- Public relations $56,136
- Psychology $54,357
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.