College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Centenary vs University of Sioux Falls

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • University of Sioux Falls has the higher graduation rate: 63% against 56% at Centenary.
  • For families earning up to $30,000, Centenary has the lower price after aid: $13,329 a year, against $18,145 at University of Sioux Falls.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 50%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 33%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Hackettstown, NJ
Sioux Falls, SD
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
1,453
1,509
Sports
NCAA Division III · Atlantic East Conference
NCAA Division II · Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
83%
83%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
56%
63%
First-year retention
78%
75%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$53,726
$54,521
Median debt
$23,163
$23,249
Cost
Average price after aid
About $21,000
About $21,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $13,000
About $18,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $16,000
About $18,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $21,000
About $18,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $23,000
About $21,000
Over $110,000
About $29,000
About $24,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Business administration $72,527
  2. Criminal justice $67,181
  3. Biology $63,381
  4. Social work $62,373
  5. Teacher education $61,358
  1. Nursing $79,077
  2. Accounting $70,772
  3. Kinesiology and exercise science $63,466
  4. Criminal justice $62,792
  5. Business administration $50,253

Compare with another college

Centenary University · University of Sioux Falls

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare 0

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.