Centra vs Chamberlain University-Missouri
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Centra CollegeLynchburg, VACompass Score: Excellent · Top 11%A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Chamberlain University-MissouriSt. Louis, MOCompass Score: Excellent · Top 19%
At a glance
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Chamberlain University-Missouri: $92,405, against $60,122 at Centra.
- Median debt is lower at Centra: $15,250, against $20,919 at Chamberlain University-Missouri.
Scores
Compass Score
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 11%
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 19%
Academic Excellence
AAcademic Excellence: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 8%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 30%
Value
Not rated
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
The college
Category
Specialized schools
Specialized schools
Location
Lynchburg, VA
St. Louis, MO
Setting
City
Suburb
Students
212
328
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
100%
100%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
100%
100%
First-year retention
Not reported
50%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$60,122
$92,405
Median debt
$15,250
$20,919
Cost
Average price after aid
Not reported
$30,716
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
Not reported
$28,131
$30,001–$48,000
Not reported
$27,604
$48,001–$75,000
Not reported
Not reported
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$38,999
Over $110,000
Not reported
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $91,634
- Nursing $96,132
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.