Central vs Linfield
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Central CollegePella, IACompass Score: Good · Top 37%B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Linfield UniversityMcMinnville, ORCompass Score: Very good · Top 31%
En resumen
- Linfield tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 70% frente a 66% en Central.
- Para familias que ganan hasta $30,000, Central tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $16,231 al año, frente a $20,059 en Linfield.
- Central tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $23,377 al año, frente a $26,536 en Linfield.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 37%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 31%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 25%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 16%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
BValue: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 43%
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Pella, IA
McMinnville, OR
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,095
1,726
Sports
NCAA Division III · American Rivers Conference
NCAA Division III · Northwest Conference
Admission
Admission rate
86%
85%
Average SAT
1147
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
20–26
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
66%
70%
First-year retention
80%
80%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$54,317
$78,638
Median debt
$26,984
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$23,377
$26,536
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$16,231
$20,059
$30,001–$48,000
$16,237
$18,664
$48,001–$75,000
$19,532
$22,806
$75,001–$110,000
$21,936
$26,070
Over $110,000
$27,165
$32,519
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Computer science $89,838
- Accounting $86,868
- Business administration $68,021
- Biology $59,597
- Psychology $56,941
- Nursing $109,374
- Accounting $78,683
- Business administration $77,983
- Finance $67,946
- Marketing $66,731
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.