Central Penn vs William Jewell
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Central Penn CollegeSummerdale, PACompass Score: Very good · Top 22%B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.William Jewell CollegeLiberty, MOCompass Score: Very good · Top 22%
At a glance
- William Jewell has the higher graduation rate: 68% against 51% at Central Penn.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, William Jewell has the lower price after aid: $12,869 a year, against $17,011 at Central Penn.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at William Jewell: $59,268, against $45,370 at Central Penn.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 22%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 22%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Summerdale, PA
Liberty, MO
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
827
886
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division II · Great Lakes Valley Conference
Admission
Admission rate
18%
38%
Average SAT
Not reported
1095
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
18–24
Outcomes
Graduation rate
51%
68%
First-year retention
65%
74%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$45,370
$59,268
Median debt
$23,194
$24,498
Cost
Average price after aid
$18,953
$17,562
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$15,859
$12,909
$30,001–$48,000
$19,164
$4,356
$48,001–$75,000
$17,011
$12,869
$75,001–$110,000
$18,973
$16,624
Over $110,000
$23,656
$23,901
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Computer science $71,198
- Business administration $66,007
- Accounting $60,077
- Health administration $54,467
- Other legal professions and studies $47,979
- Nursing $79,507
- Liberal arts $72,507
- Business administration $60,126
- Psychology $55,773
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.