Chadron State vs Delta State
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Chadron State CollegeChadron, NECompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Delta State UniversityCleveland, MSCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Chadron State has the higher graduation rate: 50% against 48% at Delta State.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Chadron State has the lower price after aid: $10,047 a year, against $12,223 at Delta State.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Chadron State: $47,002, against $41,991 at Delta State.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 25%
BValue: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 44%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Chadron, NE
Cleveland, MS
Setting
Town
Town
Students
2,205
2,716
Sports
NCAA Division II · Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference
NCAA Division II · Gulf South Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
100%
Average SAT
Not reported
1050
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
17–23
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
48%
First-year retention
63%
67%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$47,002
$41,991
Median debt
$18,875
$20,390
Cost
Average price after aid
$12,549
$13,540
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$10,047
$12,223
$30,001–$48,000
$10,090
$10,615
$48,001–$75,000
$12,561
$10,625
$75,001–$110,000
$14,674
$17,170
Over $110,000
$16,047
$16,950
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- General studies $64,738
- Business administration $58,263
- Plant Sciences $53,484
- Secondary education $50,643
- Criminal justice $46,495
- Nursing $76,031
- Business administration $55,424
- Social work $47,196
- Biology $46,266
- Business (general) $45,058
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.