Chamberlain University-Florida vs Chamberlain University-Michigan
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Chamberlain University-FloridaJacksonville, FLCompass Score: SolidA-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Chamberlain University-MichiganTroy, MICompass Score: Excellent · Top 18%
At a glance
- Chamberlain University-Michigan has the higher graduation rate: 100% against 33% at Chamberlain University-Florida.
- Chamberlain University-Michigan has the lower average price after aid: $28,045 a year, against $31,269 at Chamberlain University-Florida.
- Chamberlain University-Florida admits 91% of applicants, and Chamberlain University-Michigan admits 86%.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 18%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 24%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 38%
The college
Category
Specialized schools
Specialized schools
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Troy, MI
Setting
City
City
Students
839
643
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
91%
86%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
33%
100%
First-year retention
63%
60%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$92,405
$92,405
Median debt
$20,919
$20,919
Cost
Average price after aid
$31,269
$28,045
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$27,474
$27,832
$30,001–$48,000
$32,827
$28,665
$48,001–$75,000
$27,717
$28,065
$75,001–$110,000
$37,182
Not reported
Over $110,000
Not reported
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $96,132
- Nursing $96,132
Compare with another college
Chamberlain University-Florida · Chamberlain University-Michigan
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.