Chamberlain University-Florida vs Cox
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Chamberlain University-FloridaJacksonville, FLCompass Score: SolidA-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Cox CollegeSpringfield, MOCompass Score: Excellent · Top 20%
En resumen
- Cox tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 100% frente a 33% en Chamberlain University-Florida.
- Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en Chamberlain University-Florida: $92,405, frente a $56,867 en Cox.
- Chamberlain University-Florida admite al 91% de los solicitantes, y Cox al 100%.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
Not rated
The college
Category
Specialized schools
Specialized schools
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Springfield, MO
Setting
City
City
Students
839
795
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
91%
100%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
33%
100%
First-year retention
63%
0%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$92,405
$56,867
Median debt
$20,919
$20,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$31,269
Not reported
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$27,474
Not reported
$30,001–$48,000
$32,827
Not reported
$48,001–$75,000
$27,717
Not reported
$75,001–$110,000
$37,182
Not reported
Over $110,000
Not reported
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $96,132
- Allied health $82,049
- Nursing $81,520
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.