Chamberlain University-Georgia vs Chamberlain University-Texas
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Chamberlain University-GeorgiaSandy Springs, GACompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Chamberlain University-TexasHouston, TXCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Chamberlain University-Georgia has the higher graduation rate: 50% against 25% at Chamberlain University-Texas.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Chamberlain University-Texas has the lower price after aid: $29,084 a year, against $32,321 at Chamberlain University-Georgia.
- Chamberlain University-Georgia admits 91% of applicants, and Chamberlain University-Texas admits 84%.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Specialized schools
Specialized schools
Location
Sandy Springs, GA
Houston, TX
Setting
City
City
Students
1,588
2,416
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
91%
84%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
25%
First-year retention
40%
61%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$92,405
$92,405
Median debt
$20,919
$20,919
Cost
Average price after aid
$33,188
$32,209
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$32,321
$29,084
$30,001–$48,000
$28,777
$32,124
$48,001–$75,000
$32,638
$33,827
$75,001–$110,000
$38,272
$35,765
Over $110,000
$38,272
$36,613
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $96,132
- Nursing $96,132
Compare with another college
Chamberlain University-Georgia · Chamberlain University-Texas
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.