Chamberlain University-Michigan vs Chamberlain University-Nevada
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Chamberlain University-MichiganTroy, MICompass Score: Excellent · Top 18%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Chamberlain University-NevadaLas Vegas, NVCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Chamberlain University-Michigan has the higher graduation rate: 100% against 20% at Chamberlain University-Nevada.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Chamberlain University-Nevada has the lower price after aid: $25,080 a year, against $27,832 at Chamberlain University-Michigan.
- Chamberlain University-Michigan admits 86% of applicants, and Chamberlain University-Nevada admits 76%.
Scores
Compass Score
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 18%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 24%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 38%
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
The college
Category
Specialized schools
Specialized schools
Location
Troy, MI
Las Vegas, NV
Setting
City
City
Students
643
573
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
86%
76%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
100%
20%
First-year retention
60%
75%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$92,405
$92,405
Median debt
$20,919
$20,919
Cost
Average price after aid
$28,045
$27,073
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$27,832
$25,080
$30,001–$48,000
$28,665
Not reported
$48,001–$75,000
$28,065
Not reported
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
Not reported
Over $110,000
Not reported
$33,051
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $96,132
- Nursing $96,132
Compare with another college
Chamberlain University-Michigan · Chamberlain University-Nevada
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.