Chamberlain University-Michigan vs Provo
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Chamberlain University-MichiganTroy, MICompass Score: Excellent · Top 18%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Provo CollegeProvo, UTCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Chamberlain University-Michigan has the higher graduation rate: 100% against 51% at Provo.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Provo has the lower price after aid: $24,784 a year, against $28,065 at Chamberlain University-Michigan.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Chamberlain University-Michigan: $92,405, against $39,645 at Provo.
Scores
Compass Score
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 18%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 24%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 38%
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Specialized schools
Specialized schools
Location
Troy, MI
Provo, UT
Setting
City
City
Students
643
705
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
86%
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
100%
51%
First-year retention
60%
67%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$92,405
$39,645
Median debt
$20,919
$41,733
Cost
Average price after aid
$28,045
$27,053
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$27,832
Not reported
$30,001–$48,000
$28,665
$30,099
$48,001–$75,000
$28,065
$24,784
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$29,053
Over $110,000
Not reported
$28,227
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $96,132
- Nursing $79,485
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.