Chamberlain University-Texas vs MCPHS
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Chamberlain University-TexasHouston, TXCompass Score: SolidB+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.MCPHS UniversityBoston, MACompass Score: Very good · Top 32%
At a glance
- MCPHS has the higher graduation rate: 62% against 25% at Chamberlain University-Texas.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Chamberlain University-Texas has the lower price after aid: $29,084 a year, against $35,206 at MCPHS.
- Chamberlain University-Texas has the lower average price after aid: $32,209 a year, against $39,545 at MCPHS.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 32%
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 23%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Specialized schools
Specialized schools
Location
Houston, TX
Boston, MA
Setting
City
City
Students
2,416
6,321
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
84%
85%
Average SAT
Not reported
1269
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
26–30
Outcomes
Graduation rate
25%
62%
First-year retention
61%
74%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$92,405
$125,557
Median debt
$20,919
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$32,209
$39,545
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$29,084
$35,206
$30,001–$48,000
$32,124
$36,228
$48,001–$75,000
$33,827
$38,376
$75,001–$110,000
$35,765
$42,536
Over $110,000
$36,613
$43,470
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $96,132
- Nursing $92,960
- Allied health $92,104
- Pre-health $90,224
- Dental assisting $83,253
- Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration $72,947
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.