Chatham vs Concordia University-Irvine
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Chatham UniversityPittsburgh, PACompass Score: Very good · Top 31%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Concordia University-IrvineIrvine, CACompass Score: Good · Top 47%
At a glance
- Chatham has the higher graduation rate: 63% against 58% at Concordia University-Irvine.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Concordia University-Irvine has the lower price after aid: $22,202 a year, against $26,051 at Chatham.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Concordia University-Irvine: $65,083, against $52,410 at Chatham.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 31%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 25%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 38%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Pittsburgh, PA
Irvine, CA
Setting
City
City
Students
2,319
3,481
Sports
NCAA Division III · Presidents' Athletic Conference
NCAA Division II · Pacific West Conference
Admission
Admission rate
62%
66%
Average SAT
1198
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
21–30
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
63%
58%
First-year retention
78%
75%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$52,410
$65,083
Median debt
$23,250
$24,247
Cost
Average price after aid
$29,954
$28,115
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$22,675
$25,431
$30,001–$48,000
$24,086
$26,012
$48,001–$75,000
$26,051
$22,202
$75,001–$110,000
$30,120
$26,339
Over $110,000
$33,636
$31,967
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $86,034
- Kinesiology and exercise science $73,633
- Biology $65,750
- Psychology $56,980
- Communication studies $42,204
- Nursing $105,657
- Business administration $68,635
- Kinesiology and exercise science $59,648
- Communication studies $56,388
- Liberal arts $51,206
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.