Chestnut Hill vs Lubbock Christian
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Chestnut Hill CollegePhiladelphia, PACompass Score: SolidB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Lubbock Christian UniversityLubbock, TXCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Lubbock Christian has the higher graduation rate: 51% against 49% at Chestnut Hill.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Lubbock Christian has the lower price after aid: $23,018 a year, against $28,011 at Chestnut Hill.
- Lubbock Christian has the lower average price after aid: about $24,000 a year, against about $28,000 at Chestnut Hill.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Philadelphia, PA
Lubbock, TX
Setting
City
City
Students
1,402
1,589
Sports
NCAA Division II · Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference
NCAA Division II · Lone Star Conference
Admission
Admission rate
74%
73%
Average SAT
Not reported
1100
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
19–27
Outcomes
Graduation rate
49%
51%
First-year retention
62%
70%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$52,015
$53,787
Median debt
$26,389
$20,948
Cost
Average price after aid
About $28,000
About $24,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $28,000
About $23,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $24,000
About $21,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $23,000
About $24,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $28,000
About $25,000
Over $110,000
About $33,000
About $26,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $80,579
- Business administration $66,885
- Security science $60,744
- Criminal justice $57,831
- Teacher education $51,339
- Nursing $88,298
- Finance $62,348
- Kinesiology and exercise science $61,286
- Business administration $55,132
- Liberal arts $53,864
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.