College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Chestnut Hill vs St. Catherine

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

En resumen

  • St. Catherine tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 61% frente a 49% en Chestnut Hill.
  • Para familias que ganan hasta $30,000, St. Catherine tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $17,890 al año, frente a $28,011 en Chestnut Hill.
  • St. Catherine tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $19,764 al año, frente a $27,970 en Chestnut Hill.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 37%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 27%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 41%
The college
Category
Regional universities
National universities
Location
Philadelphia, PA
Saint Paul, MN
Setting
City
City
Students
1,402
3,533
Sports
NCAA Division II · Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference
NCAA Division III · Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
74%
92%
Average SAT
Not reported
1147
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
20–26
Outcomes
Graduation rate
49%
61%
First-year retention
62%
80%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$52,015
$59,282
Median debt
$26,389
$24,181
Cost
Average price after aid
$27,970
$19,764
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$28,011
$17,890
$30,001–$48,000
$24,447
$15,190
$48,001–$75,000
$22,714
$15,451
$75,001–$110,000
$28,168
$19,376
Over $110,000
$33,175
$27,021
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Accounting $80,579
  2. Business administration $66,885
  3. Security science $60,744
  4. Criminal justice $57,831
  5. Teacher education $51,339
  1. Economics $87,821
  2. Nursing $85,514
  3. Allied health $83,211
  4. Accounting $75,526
  5. Business administration $67,876

Compare with another college

Chestnut Hill College · St. Catherine University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.