College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Chowan vs Tabor

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Tabor has the higher graduation rate: 34% against 30% at Chowan.
  • For families earning up to $30,000, Chowan has the lower price after aid: $13,726 a year, against $17,884 at Tabor.
  • Chowan has the lower average price after aid: $14,086 a year, against $20,205 at Tabor.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Murfreesboro, NC
Hillsboro, KS
Setting
Rural
Rural
Students
708
664
Sports
NCAA Division II · Conference Carolinas
NAIA · Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
69%
65%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
30%
34%
First-year retention
71%
53%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$38,412
$54,058
Median debt
$29,491
$23,887
Cost
Average price after aid
$14,086
$20,205
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$13,726
$17,884
$30,001–$48,000
$10,950
$17,213
$48,001–$75,000
$14,549
$16,986
$75,001–$110,000
$14,565
$19,304
Over $110,000
$19,713
$24,561
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Business administration $54,889
  2. Criminal justice $44,858
  3. Social sciences $44,793
  4. Kinesiology and exercise science $44,711
  5. Interdisciplinary studies $39,224
Not reported

Compare with another college

Chowan University · Tabor College

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.