Claflin vs Gustavus Adolphus
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Claflin UniversityOrangeburg, SCCompass Score: GoodA-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Gustavus Adolphus CollegeSaint Peter, MNCompass Score: Excellent · Top 13%
En resumen
- Gustavus Adolphus tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 77% frente a 52% en Claflin.
- Para familias que ganan entre $48,001 y $75,000, Gustavus Adolphus tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $13,875 al año, frente a $22,279 en Claflin.
- Claflin tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $17,800 al año, frente a $22,900 en Gustavus Adolphus.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 13%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 41%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 11%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Orangeburg, SC
Saint Peter, MN
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,835
1,952
Sports
NCAA Division II · Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association
NCAA Division III · Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
65%
61%
Average SAT
Not reported
1290
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
24–30
Outcomes
Graduation rate
52%
77%
First-year retention
75%
88%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$40,304
$65,607
Median debt
$29,000
$26,774
Cost
Average price after aid
$17,800
$22,900
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$16,354
$12,015
$30,001–$48,000
$21,118
$10,783
$48,001–$75,000
$22,279
$13,875
$75,001–$110,000
$23,502
$19,015
Over $110,000
$25,071
$29,674
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $83,436
- Business administration $58,021
- Teacher education $46,265
- Marketing $45,502
- Criminal justice $41,353
- Accounting $95,200
- Economics $91,252
- Nursing $86,114
- Business (general) $79,260
- Physics $73,540
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.