Clark Atlanta vs Clark
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Clark Atlanta UniversityAtlanta, GACompass Score: SolidACompass Score: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Clark UniversityWorcester, MACompass Score: Exceptional · Top 10%
At a glance
- Clark has the higher graduation rate: 77% against 49% at Clark Atlanta.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Clark has the lower price after aid: $18,188 a year, against $37,356 at Clark Atlanta.
- Clark has the lower average price after aid: $28,714 a year, against $37,702 at Clark Atlanta.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
ACompass Score: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 10%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
AAcademic Excellence: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 7%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Atlanta, GA
Worcester, MA
Setting
City
City
Students
4,135
4,124
Sports
NCAA Division II · Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · New England Women's & Men's Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
64%
40%
Average SAT
Not reported
1370
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
30–33
Outcomes
Graduation rate
49%
77%
First-year retention
71%
86%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$42,712
$62,381
Median debt
$27,000
$26,759
Cost
Average price after aid
$37,702
$28,714
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$37,356
$18,188
$30,001–$48,000
$39,270
$13,313
$48,001–$75,000
$39,009
$21,971
$75,001–$110,000
$39,514
$25,062
Over $110,000
$38,680
$39,035
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Social work $54,657
- Business administration $53,911
- Criminal justice $47,012
- Biology $45,413
- Psychology $45,368
- Computer science $115,804
- Economics $91,094
- Business administration $84,234
- Political science $68,174
- Sociology $64,988
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.