Clarke vs Edgewood
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Clarke UniversityDubuque, IACompass Score: GoodBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Edgewood CollegeMadison, WICompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Edgewood has the higher graduation rate: 60% against 56% at Clarke.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Edgewood: $59,728, against $55,396 at Clarke.
- Median debt is lower at Edgewood: $24,424, against $26,717 at Clarke.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 42%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Dubuque, IA
Madison, WI
Setting
City
City
Students
1,025
2,001
Sports
NAIA · Heart of America Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
72%
76%
Average SAT
1054
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
16–24
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
56%
60%
First-year retention
67%
73%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$55,396
$59,728
Median debt
$26,717
$24,424
Cost
Average price after aid
$24,479
$26,113
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$23,405
$22,291
$30,001–$48,000
$22,543
$19,089
$48,001–$75,000
$22,645
$22,573
$75,001–$110,000
$27,890
$23,493
Over $110,000
$24,784
$30,913
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $75,920
- Nursing $74,114
- Allied health $73,295
- Psychology $54,384
- Teacher education $48,048
- Business administration $96,101
- Nursing $79,577
- Biology $69,355
- Business (general) $64,738
- Communication studies $54,257
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.