Coker vs Greenville
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Coker UniversityHartsville, SCCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Greenville UniversityGreenville, ILCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Greenville has the lower price after aid: $13,988 a year, against $18,227 at Coker.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Greenville: $46,827, against $40,117 at Coker.
- Median debt is lower at Greenville: $23,875, against $26,000 at Coker.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Hartsville, SC
Greenville, IL
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,263
1,053
Sports
NCAA Division II · South Atlantic Conference
NCAA Division III · St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
94%
98%
Average SAT
Not reported
1038
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
16–28
Outcomes
Graduation rate
40%
40%
First-year retention
69%
71%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$40,117
$46,827
Median debt
$26,000
$23,875
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,286
$19,533
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$16,789
$19,181
$30,001–$48,000
$15,138
$15,313
$48,001–$75,000
$18,227
$13,988
$75,001–$110,000
$24,421
$20,650
Over $110,000
$24,160
$24,903
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business (general) $60,372
- Business administration $47,785
- Psychology $46,921
- Kinesiology and exercise science $44,706
- Criminology $41,738
- Business administration $59,241
- Human resources $55,263
- Teacher education $42,180
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.